Town Mayor Celebrates Trafalgar Night with Severn Unit


The Severn Unit have held their 18th Annual Trafalgar Night Dinner in Brown’s Restaurant at the Tewkesbury Garden Centre and were pleased to welcome their special guests including Chris Danter (Tewkesbury Town Mayor), Les Miller (National MVS Treasurer), Paul Cronin (Director of Avon Navigation Trust) and Commander Clarke Brown RN Retd who proposed the toast to the Immortal Memory.

Head of Unit Nic Price said, “It was the most successful and well attended Trafalgar Night we have ever organised and everyone enjoyed celebrating this important historic occasion”.

During the evening Chief Petty Officer Ben Foster-Smith was presented with his 10 Year Service Medal and Regional Head of Seamanship Tim Huckvale awarded this year’s Seamanship Prize to Russ Davidson”.

Picture:   Nic Price (Head of Severn Unit), Mrs. Joan Warren (Mayors Consort), Les Miller (National MVS Treasurer), Gordon McDonald RVO, Councillor Chris Danter (Tewkesbury Town Mayor) and Commander Clarke Brown RN Retd.